The Queen’s Critique: Ginger Fizz Boutique – Island Vibes Collection

***PRESS (PR) SAMPLE NOTICE ***

It’s time to say goodbye and good riddance to the ‘other wax guys’! The days of big box, store brands and other wax makers are O-V-E-R!!!

Let me tell you a little story…

As Jason was bringing in my package from the mail box, he says, “whatever is in this box must’ve spilt or leaked because I can smell it through the box.”

I simply replied, “it’s wax!”

Jason: “Whatever I smell right now is what I want melting in the ‘man cave’.”

We literally spent a 15 mins trying to figure out which one HE liked the best… because you know it’s all about him…lol. He couldn’t narrow it down so he says “warm them all”!

As someone who used the sell wax for a direct sales company that shall remain nameless, I thought I had seen it all and smelt it all. But man, was I wrong.

When I tell ya #indiesdoitbetter that statement speaks volumes! It’s like trying to compare store bought chocolate chip cookies to grandmas 👵🏾 fresh, from scratch, right out the oven cookies 🍪. Those store bought can’t hold a candle.… no pun intended.

Enjoy

Ginger Fizz Boutique (GFB), out of New Braunfels, Texas, is the brainchild of Shelly Maxfield, mother of none other than Sara of Cupcake Polish.

You may have seen her brand all over IG and/or if you ordered the Cacti Trio from Cupcake Polish which included a scent shot. Recently, GFB released the Island Vibes Collection and it is heaven on earth!

This collection includes 8 scent shots

1527822770703

Fragrances included in this collection are:

  • Key West Mandarin Orange – raw sugar cane and rich mandarin oranges

  • Swimming in a Fish Bowl – salt water taffy

  • Pineapple Fizzy Soda – island pineapple and fizzy soda

  • Lava Me Not – volcano type

  • Salt, Limes & Sunshine – margarita

  • Caribbean Sunshine – island pineapple, coconut, grapefruit, and tangelo

  • Pool Party – cotton candy and strawberries & cream

  • Fin-ally Warm – pink watermelon

1527822682931

In addition to the Island Vibes Collection, there several other scents and sizes available? Sizes? That sounds weird. What I mean is, wax is also offered in a brittle and clamshell style/packaging. #socute

1527822840172

Seriously, I love this brand. Again, having experienced wax with other brands, I always would get headaches when warming a new scent. As the scent would fade so would the headache. After I closed my business and stop selling, I also hung up my warmers – and trust me, I have tons of them.

But with Ginger Fizz, I have not had the issue with headaches and I am proud to say, I am excited again to dust off my warmers. I honestly look forward to changing my wax and find myself doing more frequently even if the scent is still permeating the room.

1527822933777

Ok, well does it for me, it’s been about 3 days and it’s time to change my wax! Later!

Overall Thoughts – Ginger Fizz Boutique – Island Vibes Collection

Overall: Scent throw is long lasting, noticeable but not overpowering

Ingredients: made with a soy wax blend

How to Use: Place the desired amount in your wax warmer and enjoy!

Warning : To prevent Fire or Injury – Remove packaging before use. Use only in tea-light warmers or UL listed electric warmers approved for wax melts. Read and follow all instructions provided with your warmer before use. Do NOT leave warmer unattended while in use. Keep out of reach of children and pets. Instructions: Do NOT add water. Do NOT melt on stove top or in non-approved appliances. Use only in well ventilated areas away from flammable materials. Discontinue use if dish contains less than 1/2″ of wax.

Size/Price:

  • Mini Wax Melt Loaf: Approximately 5 oz. – $6.00
  • Wax Scent Shot: Approximately 1.5 oz. – $2.00
  • Wax Clamshell: Approximately 3 oz. – $4.00
  • Wax Brittle: Approximately 1.5 oz. – $4.00

Availability: Current

What’s in your warmer? Let me know in the comments!

Ginger Fizz Boutique

Shop / Facebook Business Page /

Instagram

*Like, Comment and Subscribe * Like, Comment and Subscribe * Like, Comment and Subscribe*

Eat, Laugh, Polish, Repeat

Queen of Nails 83 💕

Instagram / Facebook / YouTube / Twitter

One thought on “The Queen’s Critique: Ginger Fizz Boutique – Island Vibes Collection

Leave a comment