Challenge Nails: July

Earlier this month I bought you my solo pic for the 4th of July #tnttwinnails challenge in Those Nail Though FB group. Instead of doing a post for each challenge I do, which is a lot, I decided that the last post of the month will be dedicated to Challenge Nails. Today I have manis from all the challenges I did in July.

Challenge: #tnttwinnails
Theme: Summer
FB Group: Those Nails Though (TNT)

On the right, is the inspiration pic my twin and I decided on. A summer evening running in the fields chasing lightin’ bugs. On the left, my solo shot.

Challenge: purple, blue and pink gradient w/ white flowers
Theme: NA
FB Group: N/A. IG friend posted she wanted to do twin nails/mani swap

I saw a post on IG asking if anyone wanted to do twin nails and I DM’d her. She came up with the design and here is my solo shot.

1468935971809

 Challenge: color – blue / technique – fan brush gradient
FB Group: Those Nails Though (TNT)

Every 2 weeks we do a color and technique challenge in TNT. So I decided to combine them but instead of gradient I did an ombre. I knew this would go perfectly for the next challenge I was doing. FYI…I LOVE fan brush!!!

IMG_3117

Challenge: Blue and Yellow
FB Group: When Colours Collide (WCC)

Like I said, I knew that by doing the TNT challenge, it was an easy base to complete the (WCC) challenge and I added some yellow stamping.

IMG_3122

There you have it, my challenge fun from July. I like finding different groups that have a challenge component. I find that it helps me practice techniques I normally wouldn’t do, helps me step out of my comfort zone AND used polishes that go un-loved. OR I realize I don’t have the color and I need to buy it…lol. I hope you come back next month and see what I’m up to. What technique(s) challenge you? Do you belong to any groups that help challenge you?

PicsArt